Virtual Photography
Lindenbaum
Some pictures of my favourite RE4 location

[Image: GMaru1TWwAA97Qf?format=jpg&name=large]

[Image: GMaqDT1WwAAujgQ?format=jpg&name=large]
The blue medallion hanging from the tree is 1/15 medallions in the beginning areas of the game, if you find them all you get a reward. Looking for them is so cosy, they're often hidden in obscure, out of the way places. I only found about 13, the final 2 are still out there, hiding in the dark corners of the world...

[Image: GMaprn4XkAAYwgn?format=jpg&name=large]This is the view from the cliffside right next to the graveyard. At around the time I started playing this game, I started having dreams about churches on the tops of cliffs overlooking beautiful views, very striking images.

[Image: GMfuV3gXMAACQ9d?format=jpg&name=large]

This is what the inside of the Church looks like.

This graveyard area is where the game peaked for me, although there were still some great areas after it too. My favourite parts of the game were the beginning where you're uncovering a dark conspiracy in a small village community, there was something nice about how small it felt. As you progress, everything starts to feel "larger", you go from a small village to a castle and eventually to a large military base on an island, which is where I lost interest and stopped playing. The military base just couldn't hold my attention like other areas could. I still love the game though because of how much I enjoyed the first half.
anthony